UKmadness

  • Cal’s Tweets

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Coaching View: Day Two

Posted by ibleedblue040 on March 29, 2009

Some new updates have been circulating the media as many coaches have been getting asked of their interest in the UK job.

1) John Calipari

  • According to Steven A. Smith, Calipari will be the next coach at Kentucky. He did not say that it has already happened but stated that he is hearing from a lot of people that this is going to happen
  • Rick Bozich hearing Calipari is getting more involved

2) Travis Ford

3) Tom Izzo

  • Per Indianapolis Star, Izzo to UK seems pretty realistic.
  • In response to being asked about the UK job Izzo responded:

“I don’t think there’s a guy on this planet that would ever say he’s not going anywhere, not doing anything,” Izzo said in response to a question about the Kentucky opening. “I don’t think there’s anybody on this planet that would ever say, ‘I’m here to stay. I’m this. I’m that.’ I don’t think me, you or anyone else. So I would never do that because I think it would be insulting to you and me.”

  • Another interesting note is that Izzo is going up against Rick Pitino this afternoon. Remember Billy Gillispie’s final win before being hired at UK was against Rick Pitino in the NCAA Tournament, coincidence?

4) Sean Miller

5) Thad Matta

Leave a Reply

 
